Rosary2007's Weblog

Words from GOD – Words to GOD

covered with the robe of rightiousness, Archbishop UWE ROSENKRANZ

Philip Doddridge - Project Gutenberg eText 18444

Philip Doddridge

Amazing Grace—366 Inspiring Hymn Stories for Daily Devotions
June 25 • O HAPPY DAYPhilip Doddridge, 1702–1751 • I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God. For He has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness. (Isaiah 61:10) • It is always encouraging to share in a testimonial service by recalling with other believers the time we responded to God’s loving invitation for personal salvation. To remember what we were, how we were going, and where we could …
The Christian’s Secret of a Holy Life
The Christian’s Secret • June 25 • Still I am trusting, and still Jesus saves me! It grows better and better. I have got the secret at last. It is a life of faith, and I have learned how to live it! It has been a most blessed winter. My own experience has been one of perfect rest in Christ. I trust Him, and He does all the rest. Oh, what a Saviour He is! I am so thankful now that He …
Morning, June 25 Go To Evening Reading • “Get thee up into the high mountain.” • — Isaiah 40:9 • Our knowledge of Christ is somewhat like climbing one of our Welsh mountains. When you are at the base you see but little: the mountain itself appears to be but one-half as high as it really is. Confined in a little valley, you discover scarcely anything but the rippling brooks as they descend into the stream at the foot of the mountain. Climb …
• June 25th • Receiving one’s self in the fires of sorrow • What shall I say? Father, save me from this hour? But for this cause came I unto this hour. Father, glorify Thy name. John 12:27-29 (R.V.). • My attitude as a saint to sorrow and difficulty is not to ask that they may be prevented, but to ask that I may preserve the self God created me to be through every fire of sorrow. Our Lord received …
Thoughts for the Quiet Hour
June 25 • The Holy Ghost said, Separate me Barnabas and Saul for the work whereunto I have called them • Acts 13:2 • We have such a nice little quiet, shady corner in the vineyard, down among the tender grapes, with such easy little weedings and waterings to attend to. And then the Master comes and draws us out into the thick of the work, and puts us in a part of the field where we never should have thought of
3 Kommentare»

[…] covered with the robe of rightiousness, Archbishop UWE ROSENKRANZ […]

Gefällt mir

  » Mit Bio reich werden- von Uwe Rosenkranz wrote @

[…] covered with the robe of rightiousness, Archbishop UWE ROSENKRANZ […]

Gefällt mir

[…] covered with the robe of rightiousness, Archbishop UWE ROSENKRANZ (rosary2007.wordpress.com) […]

Gefällt mir


Kommentar verfassen

