Rosary2007's Weblog

Words from GOD – Words to GOD

The Power – The belonging – The Truth by Uwe Rosenkranz

Deutsch: Emblem des Pontifikats English: emble...

• I WOULD BE TRUE • Howard A. Walter, 1883–1918 • I have chosen the way of truth; I have set my heart on Your laws. (Psalm 119:30) • The yearning to achieve a trustworthy, strong, brave yet humble character is an unusual goal for a young person, especially in today’s self-seeking and materialistic society.

========

• I am beginning to learn more and more of the depth of meaning in the teachings of Christ. I find myself, since this new life in Jesus has opened before me, turning far oftener to His own words, than I used to for revelations concerning it. I never before gathered any meaning from that passage in John 6 about eating His flesh and drinking His blood, but now it is full of precious truth.

========

• “To whom belongest thou?” • — 1 Samuel 30:13 • No neutralities can exist in religion. We are either ranked under the banner of Prince Immanuel, to serve and fight his battles, or we are vassals of the black prince, Satan. “To whom belongest thou?” • Reader, let me assist you in your response. Have you been “born again”? If you have, you belong to Christ, but without the new birth you cannot be his.

=========

• Then Peter began to say unto Him, Lo, we have left all, and have followed Thee . . . . Mark 10:28. • Our Lord replies, in effect, that abandonment is for Himself, and not for what the disciples themselves will get from it. Beware of an abandonment which has the commercial spirit in it—‘I am going to give myself to God because I want to be delivered from sin, because I want to be made holy.’

=========

• Ye shall receive power after the Holy Ghost is come upon you and ye shall be witness unto me • Acts 1:8 •

 

No comments yet»

Kommentar verfassen

